Category Archives: UUFP History

Grabbing the pitchforks, lighting the torches and defeating the monster

A year ago this Sunday, the world began to change. What began as a few Facebook posts became a global movement that has grown while spawning new, equally strong groups. Close to 500,000 women and men marched at Norfolk and … Continue reading

Posted in Social Justice, UUFP History, Women's March on Washington

Happy New Year—Again!

In 1958 the UU Fellowship of the Peninsula met in someone’s home. In 1980 the UUFP completed the building of the current sanctuary following a devastating fire. In 1990 the Fellowship began an enduring relationship with a new agency: LINK. … Continue reading

Posted in Announcements, UUFP History | 4 Comments