Have you ever slept at Home Depot?

PORT3


“I remember that it was 37 degrees that night…I was able to sneak into one of those sheds at Home Depot and get a little protection that night. It had a floor and got me off the ground…”

This is why we volunteer and share our gifts with PORT tomorrow. video

“Knowing people first-hand who have lost fingers, lost toes or lost their lives because of the cold. That’s what makes PORT so valuable.”

faces-of-PORT

The faces of PORT

This is why we volunteer and share our gifts with PORT tomorrow.  video

 “Before I came to PORT, I looked for somewhere to stay for a year…Everything I had was in my car.” “I’m so fortunate that I made the decision to come to PORT that night.”

This is why we volunteer and share our gifts with PORT tomorrow. video

“Just having toiletries. A blanket or a warm coat.”

Help by sharing your gifts in the basket at church tomorrow or on-line now.

PORT2

This entry was posted in Caring for One Another and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.