A new sunday service format?

So a few weeks ago we had a message that contained the idea of changing the format
of Sunday service. I find this interesting because at other places  have attended they too wanted to talk about changing the format. Most
of them wanted to have a more contemporary service. I personally like the format
as it is now. It does not mean I am opposed to change, I think it could be
interesting. I think that any change should have a purpose, such as to be more
inclusive or to reach more people. I think this can be a sensitive topic
because it is easy to become attached to the way things are, but a lot of times
growth only comes with change. Maybe a tryout of a different style of service
is the way to go then everyone can become familiar with it.

About cwinkley333

new to UU but not to religion
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.