A new UU, and a new day.

 

What does it mean to be new to UU? It means exploring where one fits in a larger community. It means stepping out of the comfort zone and putting forth effort to be part of a group. For me it is a process to step out and find my place in the world of religion. On a personal note it means the continued exploration and search for truth, the difference is now I don’t necessarily have to do it on my own.  I was surprised to find out how many committees and activities there are. I view religion as deeply personal. I don’t know if I ever accepted the idea of one size fits all. This is the great thing about UU for me, acceptance of where I am without throwing words at me like hell, rebellious or backslider.

About cwinkley333

new to UU but not to religion
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.